Skip to content

Three Nurses Before the Gates!

September 11, 2015
Three nurses, unfortunately, pass away. They rise up into heaven, and there they set out to talk to the gate keeper to plead their case for entering paradise.
At last, the keeper points to the first nurse, who says: “I worked in an emergency room. I treated many people, and always did my best to help, and although sometimes we would lose patients, I still think I deserve to enter.”
The gate keeper glances at her file and admits her to heaven.
The second nurse then says, “For myself, I used to work in the operating room, assisting surgeons. It was a lot of stress, and we lost many people, but I always did my best.”

nurse

The keeper glances at her file and motions her to enter.
“And you?” He asks the third nurse.
“I was a case manager for an HMO. I worked with thousands of patients.” She answers confidently.
The gate keeper takes a long and careful at her file. He pulls out a calculator and starts entering digits quickly, looking back from time to time at the woman’s file. After a few minutes of this, the keeper looks up, smiles at her and says:
“Congratulations! You’ve been admitted to heaven… for five days!”

From → T

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.