Skip to content

THINGS THAT HALLMARK CARDS DON’T SAY – 1

January 4, 2015
My tire was thumping.
I thought it was flat
When I looked at the tire…
I noticed your cat.
Sorry!
~~~~~
Heard your wife left you,
How upset you must be.
But don’t fret about it…
She moved in with me.
~~~~~
Looking back over the years
that we’ve been together,
I can’t help but wonder…
“What was I thinking?”
~~~~~
Congratulations on your wedding day!
Too bad no one likes your husband.
~~~~~
How could two people as beautiful as you
Have such an ugly baby?
~~~~~
I’ve always wanted to have
someone to hold,
someone to love.
After having met you ..
I’ve changed my mind.
~~~~~
I must admit, you brought Religion into my life.
I never believed in Hell until I met you.
~~~~~
As the days go by, I think of how lucky I am…
That you’re not here to ruin it for me.
From → T

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

