Skip to content

Minding My Own Business

August 31, 2014
There I was, just sitting at the bar staring at my drink, minding my own business, when a large, trouble making, half drunk biker steps up next to me, grabs my drink and gulps it down in one swig.
“Well, watcha’ gonna do about it? he says, menacingly, as I burst into tears. “Come on, man,” the biker says,
“I didn’t think you’d CRY. I can’t stand to see a man crying!”
“This is the worst day of my life”, I said. “I’m a complete failure, I was late to a meeting, and my boss fired me. When I went to the parking lot, I found my car had been stolen, and I don’t have theft insurance. I left my wallet in the cab that took me home. When I got there, I found my wife in our bed with another man.. and then my dog bit me”
So.. I came to this bar to work up the courage to put an end to it all. I buy a drink. I drop a capsule in, and I’m sitting here watching the poison dissolve. Then you show up and drink the whole thing!
But, enough about me; how are you doing?”
From → M

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

