Skip to content

IDIOT SIGHTING – 4

October 22, 2013
My daughter and I went through the McDonald’s take-out window and I gave the clerk a $5 bill. Our total was $4.25, so I also handed her a quarter.
She said, ‘you gave me too much money.’ I said, ‘Yes I know, but this way you can just give me a dollar bill back.
She sighed and went to get the manager, who asked me to repeat my request.
I did so, and he handed me back the quarter, and said ‘We’re sorry but we could not do that kind of thing.’
The clerk then proceeded to give me back $1 and 75 cents in change.
Do not confuse the clerks at McD’s.

.

***********************************************************

STAY ALERT!

They walk among us……and they VOTE.

From → I

5 Comments
  1. Why??? The clerk gave you an extra dollar… I love it when that happens. Simple math is not their thing but they put them on the cash register. You do know that it tells them what change to give if they punch in the value you give them… idiot is probably too kind for these two

  2. Reblogged this on Oyia Brown.

Leave a Reply

